Ringing in the New Year Book Tag.

I was tagged for this by the lovely Getting Through Anxiety – thank you! 🙂


The Rules.
– Link to the person who tagged you.
– Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
– Share the tag image.
– Answer the questions below.
– Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it).


1. Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016?

Best book: Wonder by R. J. Palacio.

Best series: Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness – I think it’s also the only series I’ve actually read the whole of in 2016… I’m really not good with series.


2. Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year?

I really enjoyed The Bunker Diary by Kevin Brooks this year and would really like to read more of his work.

I’d also like to read more Fredrik Backman, but unfortunately I don’t think he’s brought that many books out.


3. Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

Obviously I’m looking forward to the next seasons of Orange is the New Black and Game of wonder_cover_artThrones. Movie-wise, I’ve heard a rumour that Wonder is coming out next year? But I’m a bit unsure about seeing it as I know it’s highly unlikely to live up to the book.


4. Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight.

*Cough* I’m a Snape fan.

5. What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

Here’s a post I did about my 2017 TBR, but one I didn’t mention is The Dark Days’ Club by Alison Goodman. I nearly threw it out when decluttering my shelves, but I still think I can enjoy this book if I really concentrate, so am going to try to read that this year.


Never_Let_Me_Go.jpg6. How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

I’m trying not to set myself too many targets in terms of reading next year. It makes me want to rebel. I actually want to re-read more books: I’d like to re-read White Teeth by Zadie Smith, Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro and Animal Farm by George Orwell.


7. Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)?

No. I set myself a target of 100 books for the Goodreads challenge this year, and I have nearly met it (only 1 to go) but I feel it’s made reading less enjoyable at times. I’ve been looking for quantity over quality, and avoiding long books which I would normally be quite happy to read, so next year I’m going to just read what I feel like, when I feel like reading it.

8. Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise.)

Does buying a bookcase count?

I TAG:

My Book File

Alicia’s Books

Bronte’s Page Turners

8 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag.

Leave a Reply

