What I Got For Christmas.

1) Drrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiink.

For some reason everyone got me prosecco this year, and my sister also got me a set of flavours to put in prosecco so we are having a very fancy new year’s party this year!

2) Some bookish presents.

My partner got me a Paul Hollywood recipe book, so we’re going to try to do a recipe a51Dpi4wD4iL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg week from it (and get better at baking!). I also got a stand mixer and some non-stick baking trays to go with it, and my other bookish present was a Fantastic Beasts colouring book from my sister (I also got her one, but thankfully they weren’t exactly the same!).

3) A onesie!

It’s got ears and antlers. Win.

screen-shot-2016-12-26-at-22-23-49

And it’s so soft.

4) Vouchers.

Outfit, Argos, Waterstones and Amazon vouchers – so expect a book haul very soon!

My boyfriend’s mum also got us a great present – some cinema passes and some vouchers for Frankie & Benny’s so we can have a nice night out.


Reading update: I have done nowhere near the amount of reading I wanted to do while at my mum’s for Christmas, but I have now completed my Goodreads reading challenge so I don’t feel so guilty anymore. I have been re-reading Harry Potter though and did read One by Sarah Crossan the other night.

Hope everyone had lovely Christmasses! (And just lovely days in general!)

5 thoughts on “What I Got For Christmas.

Leave a Reply

