The Reader Confessions Tag.

Thanks so much to Kayla at KDrewKTheBookworm for tagging me!

L9KlL

1. HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BOOK?

In my old copy of Prisoner of Azkaban, I highlighted the word ‘Snape’ every single time it appeared because I was fucking mental.

It was already battered and had loads of pages falling out from where I’d read it so much, so I don’t feel too bad about this one. Even though it was fucking mental.

I do dog-ear books too. *Hides*

2. HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BORROWED BOOK?

Yes. (Sensing a theme here – maybe I should just read e-books from now on…)

When I was little I think I doodled in an Enid Blyton book before suddenly realising it was from the library and thinking I was going to get thrown in jail or something.

ihpWD1QRiuHHKmQdGwgu_locked-up-carlton-will-smith-fresh-prince

3. HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO READ A BOOK?

If I’m really enjoying it or the language is very simple, it’ll take me one or two days. If it’s quite long or I’m not that into it, maybe four or five days to a week depending on how much I make myself read each day.

4. BOOKS YOU HAVEN’T FINISHED?

I hate abandoning books but can’t see myself tackling these again any time soon. I expected so much from Carry On and One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, and I just wasn’t enjoying them. I’m not sure why I put Anne Frank’s diary down, but I will try to finish it in the future.

5. HYPED/POPULAR BOOKS YOU DIDN’T LIKE?

Again, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Also Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard.

6. IS THERE A BOOK YOU WOULDN’T TELL ANYONE YOU WERE READING?

I don’t think so, but I would definitely download something like Fifty Shades of Alice in Wonderland (such a funny book, but also good erotica) rather than buying a physical copy and reading it in public!

7. HOW MANY BOOKS DO YOU OWN?

If we’re talking physical books, not that many, since I only bought e-books for a long time to save space and money. However, this year I’ve started buying physical books again and can see 70 on the shelf in front of me, so I’d estimate about 100 including the other ones in the house and the ones at my mum’s from when I was younger.

8. ARE YOU A FAST/SLOW READER?

Quite fast, but I can be slow if I’m not that into what I’m reading.

9. DO YOU LIKE TO BUDDY READ?

Never tried it so don’t know!

10. DO YOU READ BETTER IN YOUR HEAD/OUT LOUD?

Definitely in my head! Sometimes I do read out loud to myself but I find that my throat really hurts after the first chapter.

11. IF YOU WERE ONLY ALLOWED TO OWN ONE BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

Oh goddddd.

tumblr_n366z6F0vh1tw1vhco1_250.gif

I feel like it’d have to be one of the Harry Potter books. But what will I do without One Day and To Kill a Mockingbird?

Which Potter book, though?

afp

I guess I’ll go with Order of the Phoenix since there’s so much going on in it. SORRY OTHER HARRY POTTER BOOKS SORRY.

I TAG:

Grace @ kimmie.gg

Blanca @ A Girl’s Voyage

A Bookwyrm’s Lair

Drew @ The Tattooed Book Geek

Mabel @ Slatteroo

4 thoughts on “The Reader Confessions Tag.

Leave a Reply

