My July TBR.

I don’t normally do TBR lists because when I try to make myself do something (diet, exercise etc) I rebel and do completely the opposite. But as you know, I’ve been in a prolonged reading slump lately so thought I’d do my best to pick up some of the following books this month:

The War that Saved my Life by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley.

I was so excited when this book arrived on my doorstep and yet I still haven’t started reading! Definitely next on my list.

Stormbird by Conn Igguldsen.

As a huge fan of the Wars of the Roses era, I can’t quite work out why I didn’t pick up this book years ago. Historical fiction usually helps me whack away a reading slump, so I’ll definitely give this one a go soon.

Mort by Terry Pratchett.

The Hogfather, another Discworld novel, helped me kick my last slump so I thought I’d try this one, which everyone tells me is the best. In this, Death takes on an apprentice.

I’ve also been rereading Harry Potter so am going to continue revisiting Hogwarts for the next month or so. After all, Hogwarts will always be there to welcome you home! ❀ J.K.R.

Leave a Reply

