WWW Wednesday Book Meme (01.06.2016).

WWW Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This is where you have to answer the following questions every Wednesday:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

CURRENTLY READING…

Sofia Khan Is Not Obliged by Ayisha Malik.

514pg6W7kCL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

This is essentially Bridget Jones’s Diary if it were written by a Muslim woman. I’ve only read a little bit but it’s made me laugh a few times already so I’m expecting good things!

I thought I’d mention this YouTube video by justkissmyfrog, as this is where I discovered the book. This is a (very relaxed) interview with the author and she seems like such a lovely, down-to-earth person.


RECENTLY FINISHED…

Monsters of Men by Patrick Ness.

monsters-of-men

Don’t. Just don’t. I’ll start crying.


NEXT, I’LL READ…

I DON’T EVEN KNOW. So many books to choose from.

I’m considering starting The Maze Runner but I don’t know if it’s too soon to start another series when Chaos Walking was so good. I’m also really looking forward to reading Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and The Boy Who Could See Demons.

But I’m rubbish at TBRs so I’ll probably end up reading something completely different.

Thanks for stopping by!

bye.gif

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday Book Meme (01.06.2016).

Leave a Reply

