The TBR Tag.

Thank you, icebreaker694, for tagging me in this! As you know, I was very excited to do this tag!

 

QUESTIONS.

1. How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I really like my system for this. I use the carousel on the Kindle app on my phone, as I try never to buy a book without downloading a sample and reading it first, just to stop myself spending loads of money on books that just have pretty covers (we’re all guilty of it). So all the books on my main carousel are the ones that I want to buy next. As soon as I’ve bought it, I take it off, and then obviously I just have a physical pile of bought books to read.

I also use Goodreads, but that’s just for books that I’m vaguely interested in reading at some point. Or I just keep a mental list of them in my head.

 

2. Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

It depends on cost, as really my TBR is actually TBB (to be bought). If I buy an ebook I read it pretty quickly because I like to read ebooks in bed (I don’t have to have the light on that way). If I buy a print book it obviously automatically gets added to my TBR, so I suppose technically it’s mostly print books.

 

3. How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

It totally depends on my mood. I don’t have a monthly TBR because I just never stick to it, and besides, reading becomes too much of a chore if I’ve got a pile of books that I HAVE to read by the end of the month.

I go entirely by what I’m just in the mood for that day, but I do have a genuine panic whenever I finish one book because I know I have to make the agonising decision of what to read afterwards.

tangled-read-a-book.gif

 

4. A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

I’d like to try and read as many classics as I can, but I’m never in the mood for them so they’ve all been on my list for a long time. One in particular is The Hunchback of Notre Dame. I’m just kind of intimidated by it.

 

5. A book you recently added to your TBR?

laika.jpg

Laika by Nick Abadzis. This is about the dog that was sent into space on the Sputnik 2 mission. This story always just makes me so sad but at the same time I’m kind of fascinated by it. Poor little doggy. I get the feeling this graphic novel could make me cry.

dog.jpg

6. A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

25437747.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

No idea what it’s about, no idea if it’s any good. BUT LOOK HOW SHINY.

 

7. A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Well, if I don’t plan on reading it, I take it off my TBR! But I just found ‘The Woman Who Stole My Life’ by Marian Keyes on my Goodreads TBR and I very much doubt I’ll ever want to spend money on that.

 

8. An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

hp.jpg

The playscript of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, of course! However, it comes out before my booking for the play, so I’m going to get the book and have to restrain myself from reading it. I really want to go to the play knowing absolutely nothing about the plot.

 

9. A book on your TBR that everybody has read but you?

So many! All of The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, for a start.

 

10. A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

No one ever recommends books to me! Like I’ve said before, I started this blog basically because I have no friends, and the few friends I do have do not want to talk to me about books!

cinder

However, I’ve heard nothing but good things about Cinder, so I really need to get on that soon.

 

11. A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Again, Cinder!

I also really want to get Simon VS The Homosapien Agenda by Becky Albertalli, since I’m apparently the last person in the world to read it.

 

12. How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

62 – which is pretty low! But then I don’t really use Goodreads that much to track my TBR.

 

I TAG:

Getting Through Anxiety

Ravenclaw Book Club

And YOU! Anyone who reads this, feel free to join in! 😀

20 thoughts on “The TBR Tag.

  1. I’m in the same position with The Cursed Child – I’m going to see the play in December, which feels like AGES away, so I’m gonna have to hold myself back from reading it before I go. Your answer to number 5 is me 100% – I cry like a baby when a dog dies. Please do read Cinder and Simon vs. – both awesome books! Cinder is a bit slow st the beginning, but the series gets better with every book.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaargh it’s gonna so hard not to read it isn’t it?! I’ve ordered Cinder but am waiting for payday for Simon as I want the hardback edition. Omg I can’t cope with animals getting hurt in films. Marley and Me killed me! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It really is, especially as everybody on here is going to be reading and reviewing it haha! The temptation just to click on those posts will be unbearable. Ahh hardback editions are the best – I only have an ebook version of Simon, but may buy an actual copy soon as I know I want to re-read it. And omg yes, I cried so many tears at Marley and Me. 😥 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved your post!
    I can be your recommendation friend!! But I’m not sure I’d be good at it, haha. I don’t have any friends interested in books. They mostly have forgotten them and replaced them with TV shows *sighs heavily*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Not even anything good on tv anymore! I hate when people say they don’t have time to read and then they start talking about their favourite tv shows 😠 oh you don’t have time to read huh? HUH? 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

