WWW Wednesday Book Meme (04.05.2016).

WWW Wednesday is a book meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. This is where you have to answer the following questions every Wednesday:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Currently Reading…

eyre.jpegThe Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde.

This begins the series about Thursday Next, a ‘literary detective’ who solves crimes within the pages of books.

So far, I’m not completely hooked, but it sounds perfect for book-lovers so I’m hoping it’ll draw me in soon. And it’s about Jane Eyre!

 

Recently Finished…

faceless.jpgFaceless by Alyssa Sheinmel. < Click for review.

This is about a teenage girl who suffers first-degree burns to her face and must learn to navigate life with a face transplant.

 

Next, I’ll Read…

WELL! I think my Willoughby Book Club subscription arrived at my old address yesterday so I’m hoping to pick it up today and find out what I’ve got!!!

If my subscription book is rubbish, I’ll probably read The Maze Runner, but that’s still on its way to me and I’m going away tomorrow… so it could end up being something else entirely.

belle.gif
So many books, so little time.

Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday Book Meme (04.05.2016).

  1. I was thinking of rereading the Eyre Affair, it’s been a while and I remember liking it.
    Faceless looks really interesting 🙂

    Like

      1. I think sometimes a book can have too much whimsy, like it’s trying too hard to be funny? That’s what I thought of The Eyre Affair.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I think I see what you mean by that! One problem I’ve had so far is when Thursday was telling the police about her confrontation with Hades, but she was saying it like it was part of the regular narration. No one talks like that!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Jane Eyre is an amazing book! Definitely one of the more read-able classics. I’m not sure what it is but there’s just something about it that makes you want to keep reading.

      I’ve also watched the film and was actually quite scared by it! I didn’t like how they were being chased all the time. So I think the books might be better for me, rather than trying to watch the rest of the films! XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Faceless sounds very interesting. I’ll check your review! 🙂 I read The Maze Runner last weekend and I loved it. I’d like your hear your thoughts about it, as lots of people did not really enjoy it.
    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

