28 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. I also tried vlogging- and by that I mean I said “hello- gahhh I can’t speak” into a camera three times before going this isn’t for me and giving up :p Love your advice!! Thanks so much for the tag- I’ve already done this one so don’t feel like I can do it again- but thanks anyway- it’s always great to be tagged!

    Like

  2. Loved readin this…. Great advice! πŸ˜‚πŸ’• thank you very much for nominating me, it’s so kind of you! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŒπŸ˜‚πŸ’•

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for nominating me!! Oh and you add the awards like this: there should be a button there when you get your your main page, if you see it (bottom left corner) click it; you can go to widgets, add widget and add the image widget. From there you put the award image and then put a link to your post. I hope this helps, but anyway thanks again!! πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Thanks for the tag! πŸ™‚ Totally agree with all of the advice you’ve given, especially number 2 – meeting like-minded people and talking about books is my favourite thing about blogging πŸ˜€ Did you ever post your booktube videos on your blog? I would love to try YouTube one day but I feel like I might be a bit awkward in front of the camera haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same, I basically started the blog because I have no real-life friends as well, so the blogosphere helps πŸ˜„ I did yes, links to them are hidden somewhere in my earlier posts. (I say this like I’ve been blogging for years – my earlier posts are from, like, January.) Give it a go! The filming part is kind of awkward but it gets easier with practice. It’s the editing and getting the lighting etc right that I found difficult x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh awesome, I will check them out later. πŸ™‚ Yeah I’m not very au fait with lighting and editing either… I think I’m gonna have to do a lot of research before I attempt to make any videos! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

